das wandern

let me continue in peace, and (stop) wander(ing)!

with 4 comments

   Hello.   Micah here.  Kristen needed my “Windows” services so she took my Toshiba and I inherited the Powerbook for the remainder of the class.

   Ah, the old Xanga smell.  It’s like dusting off a book as you pull it off the shelf.  Except now its a Powerbook.  And its not yours.

   As for news updates, I’ll be married in like 40 days, I may have a job opportunity in Memphis, and I gained those 15 pounds I lost last semester.  I’m now hypoglycemic, so thats weird.  Last night Patty and I bought our first furniture: we got a coffee table and an end table for our apartment.  I won’t be making the Bamboozle since Brandon and Audrey are getting married that weekend.

   Other than that I’m just trying to join all my friends that moved away in that category of “graduated”.  This might be the last time a lot of you will hear from me, like forever.  I don’t do Xanga, or Facebook, or LiveJournal, MySpace or other junk.  So this is it, my final farewell, going down with the ship.  Argh matey.  But I would like to give a few shout outs before I go.

Tommy: Keep it real.  In a couple weeks, it’ll ‘be on’.
Kevin: Even better, maybe we’ll finish our projects.
Brian Joyce: Let’s hit up another Memphis trip again.
Nick: Don’t forget to clean your ears, you don’t want them smelling like butt.
Broc: You’re the hottest Easter Bunny I’ve ever seen.
Sam: Keep him in line.  Or try at least.
Ariel: Maybe we should go back to the beach for a few hours.  And get some drinks on the way back in MS.
Brad Moore: Sometimes you say stupid things.
Kristen: Quit looking at what I’m writing.  You make me nervous when you look over my shoulder.  Btw, charge your powerbook more often.
Long Jon Blair: Wayne and I are going to tag team you.  You can’t beat the Yoshi/Kirby combo my friend.
Patrick: I can’t believe you’d rather be a clown than play Smash with us.
Brandon: I still love you even if you don’t return my calls.
Bateman: I havn’t forgotten you.  You have my back when no one else does, even if I extremely don’t deserve it.
DP: We’ll be mixing it up, cruising the drop-top.  Not too much longer.
Wayner: You’re fun again.

   So long.  Have a good life, all of you.  Well, most of you.

Written by knsayres

April 18, 2006 at 12:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow… kristen this is like your best post ever…oh wait it is micah… he comes back from the dead…Brandon and I will beat the Kirby/Yoshi rainbow power team with me as Ness or FoX…. how do you like me NOW!!!!oh and about the not having a xanga/facebook/livejournal… i would rather talk to you on the phone anyway… as long as you still answer it once your married…

    gilbobulldog

    April 18, 2006 at 3:10 pm

  2. oh and kristen count me in for a book… but only if it is autographed… by you AND the family… ;)… i’m trying to be a hardsell… but how could i not buy one…

    gilbobulldog

    April 18, 2006 at 3:13 pm

  3. micah has risen and then gone to grown up land. job, married, funiture…oh my!

    meckley04

    April 20, 2006 at 11:13 am

  4. might i mention kristen that all the cool people are going to be memphis. you need to serious think about coming back once you get done with london and trying to pick up a cool british accent.

    meckley04

    April 20, 2006 at 11:14 am


Leave a comment