das wandern

let me continue in peace, and (stop) wander(ing)!

with 18 comments

[;lsdakjgv ;oidfhg;alkdxjfw !! er;oavgkjedfghvoiaujsdhflkjsdz facoivgkajnf !!!!]

bear with me. please.
[this is only the beginning.]

i need an editor.
editors are beautiful people–
people that can pull words out of my head
or out of the depths of the mississippi river,
[im quite convinced all my words are there.]

plusalso: a good editor must enjoy poetry. and be real. and like bob dylan. and be a punctuation snob. and not be offended by swearing and the like. and have an ongoing love affair with the english language. and think. and think well. and readreadread. and have a bigger vobabulary than me. and be passionate. and be clever. and like to argue. and listen. and like merriam-webster better than dictionary.com. and be honest. and be critical. and not hurt my feelings. and hate my writing sometimes. and love my writing sometimes. and love me all the same, all the time.

im taking applications.

Written by knsayres

September 25, 2005 at 6:54 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, that sounds like me. Err, that really is me. What do you need edited?M.T.

    matttoddphoto

    September 25, 2005 at 11:23 pm

  2. yeah, when you find that editor, let me know so i can lure him away with money and cookies. and the oxford english dictionary is better than MW. and: yay salsa dancing.

    juliebugg

    September 25, 2005 at 11:42 pm

  3. Do you need any readers? Patterns of thought that blaze different trails?

    WEContact

    September 25, 2005 at 11:51 pm

  4. that is definately not me.

    Anonymous

    September 26, 2005 at 8:04 am

  5. but….. i am getting a kitty.

    Anonymous

    September 26, 2005 at 8:04 am

  6. so are you just now deciding to flesh out that “copy. edit. me.” thing?

    bradmoore310

    September 26, 2005 at 10:00 am

  7. You figure…a photo is worth a thousand words….and graphic designers “edit” photos to make them beautiful. So wouldn’t seem like a graphic designer or even a photo editor would be 1000x cooler??!?

    ModernMatt

    September 26, 2005 at 10:25 am

  8. and must use capitalization and must avoid sentence fragments. Graphic designers also mangle photos in a way that was not a photographers intention (see above).

    rtmalone

    September 26, 2005 at 3:33 pm

  9. hey kristen. i had fun hanging out with you, too. 🙂  hope to do it again sometime.  
    p.s.  we should gang up on dave and make him get an eyebrow ring.

    Kitty_lin

    September 26, 2005 at 5:55 pm

  10. sad day.. sad day… am i not good enough?? this makes me SAD..

    Anonymous

    September 26, 2005 at 10:28 pm

  11. Merriam-Webster has grown on me, and though I may still use dictionary.com, I’ve realized that m-w.com is better. But, yeah, if you can use the OED, go for it.Rock on for the punctuation snobs.If you want me, use me for my comma-boy-ness.

    dingospleen

    September 26, 2005 at 10:34 pm

  12. You going to be my editor when we hangout and help me put together my darn portfolio? See you tommorow.

    xIndieTim

    September 27, 2005 at 11:01 pm

  13. this sounds like a interesting proposistion…. and i thought you just became an editor

    gilbobulldog

    September 28, 2005 at 2:15 am

  14. you’re a nerd. a big one.

    mbnewman

    September 28, 2005 at 4:22 pm

  15. Yeah, I would probably be a happier (well-adapted) person if I gave in and started pretending to like u2…  It’s just that moron, Bono, with his glasses, and their self-naming guitarist.  I just can’t justify liking a band that follows one good album (joshua tree) up with album after album of crap – it’s like they aren’t learning anything.  Then again, Third Eye Blind hasn’t done anything good since their first album, their singer’s a snob, and I still like them….  I guess, basically, Bono sucks too much.
    By the way, I think liking u2 comes with living in memphis.

    Anonymous

    September 29, 2005 at 12:42 am

  16. Sorry, I think I’ve given up editing. Going more toward the raw brain-purge of thoughts. But thanks for subscribing! It made me smile to click on my “new subsciber” and see your face.

    spaceychik

    September 30, 2005 at 7:05 am

  17. jerk face… i DO NOT look like i’m going to throw up…and YES’m you do look like you are 12 years old.

    Anonymous

    October 1, 2005 at 10:25 pm

  18. ñåëê îøëéæä îàôùø âí äöììä áéîé ä÷éõ åâí äâðä îôðé äâùí áòåðú äçåøó

    gidon

    October 28, 2007 at 3:23 am


Leave a Reply

