das wandern

let me continue in peace, and (stop) wander(ing)!

with 10 comments

My worthiness is all my doubt,
  His merit all my fear,
Contrasting which, my qualities
  Do lowlier appear;

Lest I should insufficient prove
  For his beloved need,
The chiefest apprehension
  Within my loving creed.

So I, the undivine abode
  Of his elect content,
Conform my soul as ’t were a church
  Unto her sacrament.

Emily Dickinson

Written by knsayres

April 25, 2005 at 8:36 am

Posted in Uncategorized

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like that one! Nice picture too!Ryan

    RMills944

    April 25, 2005 at 11:03 am

  2. How does it feel to be old?

    mbnewman

    April 25, 2005 at 12:58 pm

  3. dude so you could’ve thought that was a little funny cmon’ i mean i add a good post and told people to think happy thoughts…. think happy thoughts kristin…. smile… what do you need a teddy blair hug

    gilbobulldog

    April 26, 2005 at 12:57 am

  4. well i debated over that one and just decided to go for the one less traveled spelling and that has made ALL the difference….. good thing robert frost can’t come back from the dead and kill me for misusing his poetry….

    gilbobulldog

    April 26, 2005 at 1:07 am

  5. Happy Birthday Derlin. I’m sorry it’s late but I’m yeah….I’m sorry.

    Anonymous

    April 26, 2005 at 3:43 am

  6. isn’t emily dickinson dead?”

    Anonymous

    April 26, 2005 at 11:30 am

  7. Yes, and shouldn’t you be in class?

    mbnewman

    April 27, 2005 at 1:34 pm

  8. No, no, Emily Dickinson is immortal.

    dingospleen

    April 27, 2005 at 2:15 pm

  9. yay I love Emily Dickinson!Oh yeah and random eprops.

    Anonymous

    May 1, 2005 at 12:44 am

  10. puddin

    Anonymous

    May 3, 2005 at 1:14 pm


Leave a Reply

