das wandern

let me continue in peace, and (stop) wander(ing)!

with 3 comments

my room is in order.

[also, my life is in order.*]   

i feel that a list is in order.
my life
[in a completely capricious order]



1.  i am a slave to unchangeably long vowels. [or at least i should be.]

2.  today, i found my passion for life [again] in a black domke.  [it’s amazing how an
     18 pound camera bag on my shoulder makes the world feel infinitely lighter.]


3
.  i am boycotting makeup.

4.  rain. rain:  inspires me.
                     makes me feel alive.
            
        ruins makeup. [that is, if i wore
makeup.
           
           
             
      for this reason alone,
           
           
               
               
i am glad i don’t.]


5. 
i need a job. [sometimes i remember to worry about money.]
        –then again, maybe–
    i want a job. [i don’t need anything. He has always provided.]                

6.  there is no photojournalism minor. i am dissapointed.
     i am a senior. i am without a minor. i am stressed.

7.  i am blessed.  i am happy.
           
            {for, while in Him confiding,

              i cannot but rejoice.}

   

*[praise be to the One who orders my life. perfectly.]     

Written by knsayres

February 7, 2005 at 10:45 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. how did a minor disappear?

    gilbobulldog

    February 8, 2005 at 12:40 am

  2. you have a minor now though…. good old philosophy… I, a senior am without a minor… hopefully that will be rectified next wednesday

    Anonymous

    February 8, 2005 at 3:48 pm

  3. Down with make-up!
    (For the most part I gave it up my senior year in high school. What freedom!)

    StaPLes_61

    February 9, 2005 at 2:54 am


Leave a Reply

