das wandern

let me continue in peace, and (stop) wander(ing)!

with 7 comments

“You’re a rotten driver,” I protested. “Either you ought to be more
careful, or you oughtn’t to drive at all.”

“I am careful.”

“No, you’re not.”

“Well, other people are,” she said lightly.

“What’s that got to do with it?”

“They’ll keep out of my way,” she insisted. “It takes two to make an
accident.”

“Suppose you met somebody just as careless as yourself.”

“I hope I never will,” she answered. “I hate careless people. That’s why
I like you.”

F. Scott Fitzgerald
   The Great Gatsby


>>i’m  going to  get my car [hoover] fixed tomorrow.
here’s to avoiding the other careless people.
[at least while i don’t have power steering.]<<


Written by knsayres

December 20, 2004 at 7:08 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. that’s a wonderful book.

    Anonymous

    December 20, 2004 at 10:40 pm

  2. good ol’ hoover… please do be careful.  wrecks are bad for you.  and other people involved.

    bradmoore310

    December 21, 2004 at 12:00 pm

  3. that sucks.

    Hishandsnfeet

    December 21, 2004 at 12:43 pm

  4. I love that book.

    oklaonion

    December 21, 2004 at 7:09 pm

  5. Hmm.  I was about to comment about how sad it was that you were quoting that book.  But now I wonder if I shouldn’t have just pretended to read it.  Like every other book in high school. 

    benjiem1

    December 22, 2004 at 9:20 am

  6. no offense… or something.

    WeaponXDH

    December 23, 2004 at 12:10 am

  7. hey there deary! Did you try calling me like two or three days ago at my parents’ home in Fairview? If it wasn’t you I’ll never know who it was. Sorry… Merry Christmas to you too! And I’ll see you in roughly 10 days back at the “U”.

    Anonymous

    December 23, 2004 at 9:49 pm


Leave a Reply

