das wandern

let me continue in peace, and (stop) wander(ing)!

with 8 comments

tonight i’m on my knees again
i’m broken and i’m scared
i’m begging you to change your mind
cause i can’t see how you care

and i know i’m just a man who wills
and my will means nothing to you
but tonight my heart’s with esau
cause i hate the way you choose

i don’t want to know your mercy
and tonight i hate your will
again i’m fighting against your hands
because the sparrow’s falling still

cause i thought you saw the sparrow
and i thought you so loved the earth
but my heart it screams injustice
you’ve forgotten the sparrow’s worth

Written by knsayres

October 1, 2004 at 5:58 am

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kristen i really like it…and the other one too. i shall steal it away with your permission if you let me.

    Anonymous

    October 1, 2004 at 6:13 am

  2. i like it

    bradmoore310

    October 1, 2004 at 11:22 am

  3. How come you get gold stars and I only get eprops?

    benjiem1

    October 1, 2004 at 7:07 pm

  4. I’m gonna try my best. I asked Kat when All-Sing was but she didn’t respond to me. My fall break is coming up, but I don’t know when yours is. Hopefully, it is offset so that I can actually see some people and hang out. haha I actually had a dream that I came to visit.

    Anonymous

    October 2, 2004 at 11:36 am

  5. great writing

    trachgirl

    October 3, 2004 at 8:56 pm

  6. very nice only one problem it seems pretty masculine …. been hitting the weights kdog? …. jk… jk….

    gilbobulldog

    October 6, 2004 at 1:52 am

  7. don’t kill me i was joking 😉

    gilbobulldog

    October 6, 2004 at 1:52 am

  8. Sounds like something derek webb would write. I thought you were just quoting a song or something, so yeh, I like it alot.

    xIndieTim

    October 13, 2004 at 3:19 am


Leave a Reply

