das wandern

let me continue in peace, and (stop) wander(ing)!

with 3 comments

i repent of my pursuit of America’s dream
i repent of living like i deserve anything
my house, my fence, my kids, and my wife
in our suburb where we’re safe and white
i am wrong and of these things i repent


i repent of parading my high liberty
i repent of paying forvwhat i get for free
the way i believe that i am living right
by trading sins for others that are easier to hide
i am wrong and of these things i repent


i repent judging by a law that even i can’t keep
wearin righteousness like a disguise to see through
the planks in my own eyes


i repent of trading truth for false unity
i repent of confusing peace and idolatry
of caring more of what they think than what i know of what they need
and domesticating You until You look just like me
i am wrong and of these things i repent



::what else is dancing around in my mind::

i hide my sins so well
especially from me.

and

i think i’m most honest
wih myself and with my God
when i’m with
a mechanical pencil
and a notebook.

Written by knsayres

June 21, 2004 at 10:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love you Kristen!

    coveredbygrace

    June 22, 2004 at 2:43 am

  2. ha… hey you we need pics… you need to put pics in here… use photobucket it will be good i promise i wanna see your pics

    gilbobulldog

    June 23, 2004 at 12:52 pm

  3. whenever you’re in town next…. i’m taking you to wolf river cafe!

    Anonymous

    June 23, 2004 at 6:10 pm


Leave a Reply

